Privat dagpleje i Hjørring
Home Bio Audio Video News
Photos Calendar Press kit
Projects Reviews Contact

  new works for solo guitar and electronics 


Seeking to expand and enrich the expressive potential of the classical guitar, Jakob Bangsø has set out to discover today's repertoire for guitar and electronics. Through new means of adapting to the present moment, improvisation, mouldings of sound and live communication with electronic devices, CONNECT is an attempt to reach out further and make contemporary electronic music and sound art more accessible to musicians and audiences.


With generous support from:

kunstfonden   logo dmf_stang_dk_hvid

aut transperant_hvid 2a dansksolistforbund

Kaj Duncan David: 451 (2015)  
for guitar and electronics
World premiere in Maastricht,
Holland, July 18th 2015

Andreja Andric: Streams (2015)
for guitar and computer
World premiere in Aarhus,
Denmark, November 19 2015 

Klavs Kehlet Hansen: Feed (2016)
for prepared guitar and transducer

 a new perspective on early keyboard music 


With an affection for harpsichord and organ music of the Baroque, the Modern Baroque Duo explores the music of Buxtehude, Bach, Purcell, Forqueray and other masters of the 17th and 18th century in their own arrangements for guitar and lute (theorbo). Despite, and perhaps even by virtue of, a significant historical distance between their instruments, the duo, consisting of Mikael Christensen (lute/theorbo) and Jakob Bangsø (classical guitar), has discovered and developed a unique and very rare sound which continues to surprise their audiences. Following their debut in Cologne and series of church concerts around Denmark, the duo closed the RAMA Festival 2016 with an intimate midnight concert in the great Symphonic Hall in Musikhuset Aarhus on April 2nd, entirely dedicated to the music of their semi-compatriot Dietrich Buxtehude (1637-1707), and their latest performance including the famous e minor Ciacona by Buxtehude was broadcast on the Danish Radio channel P2.

  NEW DANISH CONSORT   innovation in early music for soprano, guitar and lute 

Maintaining a reputation as an ensemble with a "new continuo sound", introducing many new dynamic and expressive possibilities, the Modern Baroque Duo is in collaboration with the Danish soprano Anna Maria Wierød with whom they also founded the NEW DANISH CONSORT. Their repertoire includes music originally for keyboard instruments or orchestra and voice by Händel, Vivaldi, Strozzi, Purcell and others. Their innovative approach to especially such cantatas as 'La Lucrezia' (Händel) or 'Lagrime mie' (Strozzi) is currently gaining the trio recognition from the general public whilst, founded only in 2015, the New Danish Consort continuously develops refreshing and surprising adaptions for this unconventional constellation.